Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Stay up to date with important updates, artist showcases and more
Post Reply
User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2160
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by bart »

FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY we get to spill the beans, tell you all about what we have been working so hard on for well over a year now. Resolume 3, or as we like to call it; Avenue.

There is so much to tell so we have created a mini site for it:
http://www.resolume-avenue.com

You can see all the details there and watch the intro video that shows just a couple of the exciting new features. Let us know what you think of it!

mfo
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:48

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by mfo »

Wow, looks absolutely stunning! Very good combination of next-level ideas!

How freely can one control it by OSC (or MIDI) commands? For example can i use the Wiimote+GlovePie and move the layers around? Jump between the columns or snap to beats... ?

User avatar
gpvillamil
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 514
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 03:33
Location: San Francisco, California

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by gpvillamil »

Yep, looks awesome, I want it!

Any specs on what kind of resolutions and framerates are possible?

Any way to script/automate?

Best option if I already have Resolume 2 is the upgrade, at EUR 119, right?

DRNZ
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 18:16
Location: quantum nonlocality

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by DRNZ »

FINALLY!!!!!!!! So excited to have this on Mac-THANKS BART+EDWIN!!!!!!!!

jandybala
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 20:33

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by jandybala »

Wow
I want one NOW !

1 Question.

Can you play the columns 1-9 as a pattern ?

(like in Modul8 with pattern sequencer module?)

User avatar
lotech
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 21:45
Location: AKL, New Zealand

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by lotech »

Looks interesting.

On pretty big thing is the autoloop feature you show off - 4 bars just isn't enough. I've been DJing quite a bit using Serato's Scratch Live and find the auto loop great but don't think I've ever had a loop that isn't lesser than 8 bars, some 16 but only once got a solid audio loop in 4 bars or less.

I look forward to giving it a whirl - it might get me back into Resolume (which only really happened as I gave up on Windows).

thedave
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 21:23

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by thedave »

Oh my jesus lord that looks absolutely freaking amazing
nice one resolume!

User avatar
LeCollagiste
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 17:39
Location: France Toulouse

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by LeCollagiste »

Ha hey big up 8-)

Baszooka
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 12:58
Location: De Rijp

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by Baszooka »

Yahooooooooooooooooooooooo, crazy, crazy, the incredible!!!!
Whoomp there it is, and MAC as well, cool!!!!!


can i try..... : )


so curious to play with it


B

incuf
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 05:32

Re: Resolume Avenue 3 is coming!

Post by incuf »

will there still be the number of beats assignment for clips?

Post Reply