Arena6 > MIDI Mapping > Selected Layer > no takeover of value anymore?

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
HI5
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 17:34
Location: Cologne

Arena6 > MIDI Mapping > Selected Layer > no takeover of value anymore?

Post by HI5 »

Hi there,

im redoing my midi mappings for arena6.

Recognized there is no deck- or layer focus anymore.

Instead i can now target the "selected layer"
So i did this for "transition duration" and "video opacity"
But it seems that there is no "soft -takeover" between the layers anymore.

So if i target layer1 and bring my video opacity from 0 to 100% using the knob,
now jump to layer2 and try to do the same, it will do a instant jump to 100%

In Arena5 it was "relative" to the current position of the fader in the GUI.

Can anybody wake me up and tell me how to handle that in arena6?

THX in advance.
Jan

Wiki
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 18:11

Re: Arena6 > MIDI Mapping > Selected Layer > no takeover of value anymore?

Post by Wiki »

Try Arena 6 beta 3...

HI5
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 17:34
Location: Cologne

Re: Arena6 > MIDI Mapping > Selected Layer > no takeover of value anymore?

Post by HI5 »

Ill try if i can find it. Guess its avavible anywhere :)

Wiki
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 18:11

Re: Arena6 > MIDI Mapping > Selected Layer > no takeover of value anymore?

Post by Wiki »

You can download this version in download section on website. At the bottom of the page.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4710
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Arena6 > MIDI Mapping > Selected Layer > no takeover of value anymore?

Post by Zoltán »

This worked in beta3 and does not work now with 6.0.1?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Wiki
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 18:11

Re: Arena6 > MIDI Mapping > Selected Layer > no takeover of value anymore?

Post by Wiki »

6.0.1 rev60561 ? for me nope :(

Image

Post Reply