Arena 7 Random playback mode doesn't store Distance value after relaunch

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
psychodalien
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 07:45

Arena 7 Random playback mode doesn't store Distance value after relaunch

Post by psychodalien »

Hello!

I discovered what I suppose to be a bug:

I have a clip set set to BPM Sync mode in Transport controls and playback mode is set to Random. When I change Distance value it works ok until next relaunch of Arena (yeah, I remember to save composition before closing App). Then it resets to default value of 8. The clip is encoded with DXV3 codec. Arena 7.05 rev67117, OSX.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4701
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Arena 7 Random playback mode doesn't store Distance value after relaunch

Post by Zoltán »

Hmm, works for me with both Audio and Video clips?
Are we missing a step maybe?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
psychodalien
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 07:45

Re: Arena 7 Random playback mode doesn't store Distance value after relaunch

Post by psychodalien »

The problem happens when you have a long clip. You can try it yourself even with the short one - just set the number of beats in Clip transport controls to e.g. 256. Then crank the Distance value also to 256 (or the bug won't work - even 255 won't), then switch to another deck and launch another clip. Return to your first deck, launch the first clip and voila! Look at the Distance value now.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4701
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Arena 7 Random playback mode doesn't store Distance value after relaunch

Post by Zoltán »

Indeed, something's weird when using a Beats count lot larger than the clip's original duration.
Made a ticket.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
psychodalien
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 07:45

Re: Arena 7 Random playback mode doesn't store Distance value after relaunch

Post by psychodalien »

I first discovered it with long videos that have original duration of 256 beats. Thanks!

Post Reply