Resolution for vivitech via HDMI to SDI

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
jaydeeshow
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 15:29
Location: Toronto

Resolution for vivitech via HDMI to SDI

Post by jaydeeshow »

Hi,

3 Vivitech DU9800Z-BK
datapath fx4 HDMI (everything up to date)
1080ti 11gb

The converter micro black magic HDMI to sdi.

Basically when I connect them directly to the video card all good but I put them on the datapath (datapth via 24” display port - DisplayPort”) I have the projectors resolution at 120hz 1920 x 540i.

Anyone can explain what I did wrong?
Attachments
D0F474CE-3C32-4755-A672-778E06185F9B.jpeg
D603F9D4-B944-4E20-A001-431798A81D4E.jpeg

elgarf
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 05:52

Re: Resolution for vivitech via HDMI to SDI

Post by elgarf »

Hi,

Are you sure your timings are correct? Did you try CVT instead of Custom?

jaydeeshow
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 15:29
Location: Toronto

Re: Resolution for vivitech via HDMI to SDI

Post by jaydeeshow »

Hi, I still didn't have the chance to troubleshoot. Eventually, I will in the near future. Thank you for now.

Post Reply