Record problems

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
gangula
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:07

Record problems

Post by gangula »

i have problems with recording,i press buton record and then i do some mixing,after 10,15 sec. my record its stop and start writing,but im not finish,how to set record setings to stop manualy,that i can press stop buton to stop,

sorry for my bad english,im from Bosnia so understand me
and i realy need this to work,this is the best vj program,so please help me,so i can continue with my work

User avatar
gradek
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 20:14

Re: Record problems

Post by gradek »

Perhaps your HD is full. by default resolume records to :

Mac: ~/Documents/Resolume Avenue 3/recorded/
PC: ~/My Documents/Resolume Avenue 3/recorded/

the recorded files are bigggggg.
Want to map LED rings with Resolume? Then look no further: https://goo.gl/f2dPGu

gangula
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:07

Re: Record problems

Post by gangula »

no,i have a lot of space,20 gb free

gangula
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:07

Re: Record problems

Post by gangula »

i realy need to fix this problem,i want to record and to manualy stop recording,any sugestin its good,i will try everthing

User avatar
gradek
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 20:14

Re: Record problems

Post by gradek »

how big is the recorded file? it could be that you are reaching the 2gb file limit if your HD is formatted in FAT 32
Want to map LED rings with Resolume? Then look no further: https://goo.gl/f2dPGu

gangula
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:07

Re: Record problems

Post by gangula »

300-400 mb

User avatar
gradek
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 20:14

Re: Record problems

Post by gradek »

hmmm, strange. I'll do some test see if I can replicate the error. the record feature should keep recording until you hit the button again.
Want to map LED rings with Resolume? Then look no further: https://goo.gl/f2dPGu

gangula
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:07

Re: Record problems

Post by gangula »

thanks gradek for help

User avatar
gradek
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 20:14

Re: Record problems

Post by gradek »

Sorry, but I don't have the same issue. I just recorded for 2:30 min and was able to stop the recording manually. My video as also only 200mb. So i'm a bit surprised that your video recording is 300-400mb if the length is only 10 seconds long. are you using resolume 3 or 2?
Want to map LED rings with Resolume? Then look no further: https://goo.gl/f2dPGu

gangula
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:07

Re: Record problems

Post by gangula »

im using resolume 3.0.1,
my problem is i press record sometime it record a bit longer,and sometimes it stop after 10,15 sec,so i erase all file in record folder,also i change record folder,nothing
its random stop,and when it stop i can press record,and record again,but you can imaging what that mean when you do some staff

Post Reply