How to add text?

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
kenncamaro
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

How to add text?

Post by kenncamaro »

Hey guys im new to resolume. Im using resolume arena 4 and learning it to use in our church. Can you help me on how I can add text so i can use it for showing the lyrics while the band is playing? Thanks

He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"

Re: How to add text?

Post by He2neg »

either you somehow make a picture of the lyrics and use this or you search for a plugin.

There is no insert text here section in Resolume
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Lemur / BirdDog Studio NDI
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT|a|posteo.de~
~Berlin~

kenncamaro

Post by kenncamaro »

Cool thanks He2neg.

I also saw this on youtube, about dynamic text? How can I add this to the composition? unfortunately I cant link it here

kenncamaro

Post by kenncamaro »

Got it now. It's a flash thing needs to import by vj homing.

Zoltán
Team Resolume

Post by Zoltán »

if you are on mac try this quartz patch: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=11928&p=48994&hili ... eat#p48994
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

Oaktown
Resolume honorary member

Post by Oaktown »

Another very flexible approach would be to use a capture card, a 2nd computer using power point or keynote, and play the text file as a slide show in resolume on the top layer keying the background off to keep just the text.

kenncamaro

Post by kenncamaro »

ravensc wrote:if you are on mac try this quartz patch: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=11928&p=48994&hili ... eat#p48994
unfortunately, im using pc :(

kenncamaro

Post by kenncamaro »