3D Projektion Mapping - Symphony Editor Timeline Composition

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

3D Projektion Mapping - Symphony Editor Timeline Composition

Post by RycoDePsyco »

Translated with Google

German / English

Sinfonie Editor
Ein Video "Sinfonie Editor". (Komposition Editor)

Wie Steinberg Cubase, Ableton Live...
Der Videoclips nach Takt und Vorgabe abspielt.
Auch mit möglichen Übergangseffekten.
Und das ganze als Film aufzeichnet oder als Film abspielt.
Das ganze kann dann für 3D Projektion Mapping Live verwendet werden.
Eine Zusammensetzung von Clips abspielen.
Gesteuert werden die Clips auf verschiedenen Ebenen.
Um 3D Projektion zu ermöglichen.


English:
Symphony Editor
A video "Symphony Editor". (Composition Editor)

As Steinberg Cubase, Ableton Live ...
Videoclips by setting the beat - Beat is in Composition Variable possible
Even with possible transition effects.
The transition effects are possible.
And the entire record as a movie or playing a movie.

The whole can then be used for 3D projection
mapping.
Play a composition of clips.
The clips are controlled at different levels.
In order to enable 3D projection.


Thank you
Last edited by RycoDePsyco on Thu Dec 26, 2013 08:45, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

Re: 3D Projektion Mapping - Symphony Editor / Sinfonie Edito

Post by RycoDePsyco »

I expressed myself badly.

What I mean is:
It lacks a Show Editor.

Where can I determine when a video in which Level starts, how long, and with what effect.

The point is to create a show.
Or a new video by the individual clips.

Something I can temporally control everything exactly.
How a composition in Cubase.




German:
Ich habe mich schlecht ausgedrückt.

Was ich meine ist:
Es fehlt ein Show-Editor.

Wo ich festlegen kann wann ein Video, in welcher Ebene startet, wie lang, und mit welchen Effekt.

Es geht darum eine Show zu erstellen.
Oder ein neues Video durch die einzelnen Clips.

Was ich alles exakt Zeitlich steuern kann.
Wie eine Komposition in Cubase.
Last edited by RycoDePsyco on Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:08, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1331
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: 3D Projektion Mapping - Symphony Editor / Sinfonie Edito

Post by cosmowe »

You are talking about a timeline!!!

For now you can use this:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10517&p=41519&hili ... ine#p41519

After this but far away the genius guys from resolume will serve us this feature...yes they will :P
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

Re: 3D Projektion Mapping - Symphony Editor / Sinfonie Edito

Post by RycoDePsyco »

Better control of the autopilot would also be very good.
When, how long, how many times a clip is repeated
Similar to Resolume 2

I do not always use Resolume VJ, but as
Standalone machine for backgrounds.

Where a timeline / own programmed composition in the sequence would be almost the same.
However, the autopilot is not as accurate. (What is not so important as well.)



German:
Bessere kontrolle des Autopilot wäre auch sehr gut.
Wann, wie lang, wie oft ein Clip wiederholt wird
Ähnlich wie Resolume 2.

Nicht immer verwende ich Resolume als VJ sondern als
Stand Alone Maschine für Hintergründe.

Wobei eine Timeline, / eine eigene programmierte Komposition in der Abfolge fast das gleiche wäre.
Allerdings ist der Autopilot nicht so genau. (Was auch nicht so wichtig ist.)

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 799
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: 3D Projektion Mapping - Symphony Editor Timeline Composi

Post by He2neg »

http://www.vezerapp.hu/

what about this feature ?! maybe some1 allready use it and can tell some experience.

was ist damit ?! vvlt hilft es dir oder du kannst damit deine "show" takten....
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Lemur / BirdDog Studio NDI
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT|a|posteo.de~
~Berlin~

User avatar
RycoDePsyco
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 20:17

Re: 3D Projektion Mapping - Symphony Editor Timeline Composi

Post by RycoDePsyco »

Have Windows.

No MAC.

Feature for Resolume 5.0.0

Post Reply