add alpha transparency in Alley

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
yochee
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 18:49
Location: Münster | Germany

add alpha transparency in Alley

Post by yochee »

Would be rad to have the possibility to add transparency to black/white/color-areas in Alley.
Maybe by adding optional Auto Mask FFGL plugin to Alley.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4720
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: add alpha transparency in Alley

Post by Zoltán »

With the clip renderer and some effects, this cold be pretty easy to do in Resolume ;)
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
DHoude
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 14:12
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

Re: add alpha transparency in Alley

Post by DHoude »

I was just going to say, "if only we could use Mask in Alley"... lol, Seems as though that Resolume clip renderer is handier than I originally thought!
http://www.facebook.com/DJHProductions
Win 10 pro 64 bit - b20H2
NVIDIA 2070m v 457.30
Resolume Arena 7.3

gremlintech
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 16:57

Re: add alpha transparency in Alley

Post by gremlintech »

I recommended the same thing for Alley, I assume you are doing batch work. From the community here it seems that Alley is designed only for conversion to keep it lighter as software.

I think the best solution would be to integrate batch "render to file" with effects in resolume. In that way you could create a scratch project, add mask, or whatever other effects you need to the files, and then render them all to files.

Post Reply