play next clip

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1331
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: play next clip

Post by cosmowe »

++ BUMP ++
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

adriancuervo
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 15:03

Re: play next clip

Post by adriancuervo »

Any news on this topic? No "next clip" button yet? If not, it's a must!

Thanks!

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: play next clip

Post by Joris »

In Resolume 4 and 5, you can hit the right and left arrow keys to trigger the next and previous clips in the active layer. You can use up and down arrow to switch active layers. And you can use Shift + arrow keys and Enter to cycle through the deck and trigger clips.

Next and Previous Column and Next and Previous Clip per layer are coming in a future release.

John McGeoch
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:41

Re: play next clip

Post by John McGeoch »

What would be great in the sequencing would be the facility to use pictures within it - for use as blenders and masks for other layers etc. This means that the sequencer would need a time feature so you could easily set how long each picture was on for.

oleutne
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 17:56

Re: play next clip

Post by oleutne »

Joris wrote:In Resolume 4 and 5, you can hit the right and left arrow keys to trigger the next and previous clips in the active layer. You can use up and down arrow to switch active layers. And you can use Shift + arrow keys and Enter to cycle through the deck and trigger clips.

Next and Previous Column and Next and Previous Clip per layer are coming in a future release.
Is it also possible to remap that function to another key on the keyboard?

lightbx
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 21:05

Re: play next clip

Post by lightbx »

oleutne wrote:
Joris wrote:In Resolume 4 and 5, you can hit the right and left arrow keys to trigger the next and previous clips in the active layer. You can use up and down arrow to switch active layers. And you can use Shift + arrow keys and Enter to cycle through the deck and trigger clips.

Next and Previous Column and Next and Previous Clip per layer are coming in a future release.
Is it also possible to remap that function to another key on the keyboard?
Or a MIDI / OSC controller?

HI5
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 17:34
Location: Cologne

Re: play next clip

Post by HI5 »

Could the secret button be a thing for u guys?

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=11187&p=44683&hilit ... ton#p44683

Post Reply