feature: crossfade

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
misdemeanor
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 23:31

feature: crossfade

Post by misdemeanor »

would be great to have a crossfade feature. maybe a hotkey where it crossfades between two clips.

Kevenius
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 23:04
Location: rotterdam

Post by Kevenius »

Why don't you use the alpa in layer two to crossfade?

Or do mean something else?

levon
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 03:38
Location: adelaide, australia

Post by levon »

i think he means a button you can press and it will fade for you, rather then needing to do it with the mouse or midi controller.

like the auto take/fade on mx20 etc

Danger
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 360
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 16:25
Location: Portugal

Cool feature

Post by Danger »

yes this would be a very cool feature :)

SuperficiaL
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 15:48
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands

maybe..

Post by SuperficiaL »

hi,

maybe a midget can be shipped with resolume which does all the work for you?
he can carry your things, get your drinks, tell everybody your not the dj and that you dont do requests, get you more pay. hooks you up with that great looking girl on the dancefloor and than drives you (and the girl) home.
that would be great! :D

greetz SuperficiaL...

Danger
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 360
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 16:25
Location: Portugal

here a feature that we realy need

Post by Danger »

Resolume must learn how to drive
cops don't like me and don't like that i drive my car with alcool

levon
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 03:38
Location: adelaide, australia

Post by levon »

SuperficiaL, i dont think a coment like that was in order. though i guess you were joking. still...

it would be nice to have smooth fades for people with out midi controller or tablets (i use my tablet as a midi controller)

SuperficiaL
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 15:48
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands

levon.

Post by SuperficiaL »

hi levon,

to explain my "comment".
its just a humourus way of stating my oppinion that:
one of the fun parts of vjing (for me) is working arround some things and with those workarrounds become a unique vj. because i think that if the program is suplying those type of function this doesnt feed the need to explore the boundries of your own creativity.
and yes i know "just dont use it" but hey this is a messageboard and its meant to post oppinions...

but if my remarks offended you in any way im sorry, the post was not meant to offend...

greetz SuperficiaL...

levon
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 03:38
Location: adelaide, australia

Post by levon »

no i wasnt offended, but i just feel that negativity towards new features is not a good thing.

a new feature is a good thing, and i hate when people say they dont like it, so dont bother about putting it in.

and obviously you were joking, but still, comparing a cross fade button to a midget who does everything for you, implying that you may as well not VJ if you use a cross fade button is a rash comment to make.

no offence of course... :P

edwin
Team Resolume
Posts: 1150
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:40

Post by edwin »

hi,
all suggestions are welcome.
see it as a brainstormsession.
we have a lot of ideas all the time, and we ain't gonna build them all in.
the more people seem to like a requested feature the higher it gets up the list.
so do please keep on posting your ideas, and don't try to burn them down right away.
i once build this feature in myself, but we cancelled it for the moment. for the future we want the same play controls for the opacity slider as for the effect parameter sliders.

cheers
Edwin

Post Reply