dual head!?

Bro, does your rig even lift?
Anonymous

dual head!?

Post by Anonymous »

do all laptops support dual head!? so that i can run resolume 2.0 output on a projector and see the interface on the laptop!?

for example this one: DELL inspiron 5160

(with this graphicscard:

nVidia ® GeForce FX Go5200 videostyrkort med 64 MB DDR)

sorry about the simple question, but im new in vj-ing! ;)

levon
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything

Post by levon »

check the specs of the computer better, or email DELL, though i think that card has a second output.

Sense
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time

Post by Sense »

Ehm you don't need 2 for that?

Laptop screen = interface
s-video out = beamer(s)

If you mean if every laptop has a possibility to attach a second screen through vga, yes most do.

Cheers.
Sense

Anonymous

Post by Anonymous »

hrm.. yes i know thar most laptops has vga-out and s-video out... so there is no problem!? i mean.. i thought that i would need like som especial graphics card like i need for a regular pc. (two separate vga-out on the same video card)

cbit
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

Post by cbit »

just researching this stuff for the first time too.. so plugging something into the the s-video output on my cheap acer should allow me to specify the properties of a second screen in resolume? (or resolume sends 'fullscreen' output to the s-video port automatically?)..

(maybe this would be a good faq?)

cbit

Post by cbit »

Originally posted by Sense
Ehm you don't need 2 for that?

Laptop screen = interface
s-video out = beamer(s)

If you mean if every laptop has a possibility to attach a second screen through vga, yes most do.

Cheers.
Sense
bought an s-video cable and attached it from my laptop s-vid out to a seperate monitor.. doesnt seem to help/change anything for me (no extra options in resolume, still cant view interface on laptop and fullscreen output on monitor).