Multicam Setup to Resolume

Bro, does your rig even lift?
fgalego
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

Multicam Setup to Resolume

Post by fgalego »

Hey there everyone! :D

Been using Resolume Arena for VJ.
Now performing with a live band and I would like to implement multicam to the performance.

Don't have any cameras or external cards like BlackMagic, and I'm a noob on that. That's why I'm asking here.

I would like to put like 3,4,5 cameras on stage (don't have any yet but I would buy) just to output them to live video LED panels from resolume. What should I buy to get started and how to put it into motion ? :P
It could be like GoPros or webcams attached in the stage, and then get them all together to my PC (80~100ft aprox distance), with no freezing and minimum lag.

Low budget here, but would love to hear your opinions anyways to get started ASAP.

Best regards :)

Arvol
Might as well join the team

Re: Multicam Setup to Resolume

Post by Arvol »

These are my goto:
http://www.lcdracks.com/servers-cameras ... 505-MB.php

I use 2-3 and use USB capture devices. For your setup you'll need a desktop with a PCIe card.
Blackmagic and AJA make good ones.

If you're really on a budget, you could buy a good Wireless router (AC series) and have all of you guys install a NDI camera app on your phones and then route them into Resolume 6 as sources.

Be sure to hide the network name and secure it so no-one else get's on and eats up your bandwidth.

fgalego

Post by fgalego »

Thank you for your reply!

Not being on a budget, what kind of setup would you advise ?
It would be ideal to connect like 3/4 cams connected to a single device, and from there 1 single cable to my PC (being able to switch cams there in resolume). Is there any kind of external video capture or something to connect like 3/4 webcams there, and from there to pc? It would be nice to spare some video processing,, so my resolume could run like a charme.

Best regards

Arvol

Post by Arvol »