Decklink issue

Bro, does your rig even lift?
Post Reply
BeamBrothers
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 14:02

Decklink issue

Post by BeamBrothers »

Hi,

We are trying to use the decklink outputs on our resolume machine (decklink quad 8) at 1080p50 but if we do that the playback of our 50 fps movies are not smooth anymore. If we play this on a display output the fps display is at 50 fps and if we add the BMD it drops to 30 fs and the result looks also like a 30 fps movie onto a 50 HZ output...It does the same on two different machines with different graphic cards (nvidia vs and firepro)

Is this a limitation of resolume vs blackmagic outputs.

greetings,

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4552
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Decklink issue

Post by Zoltán »

Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

BeamBrothers
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 14:02

Re: Decklink issue

Post by BeamBrothers »

Why is this option available or is stuttering video's a common thing in VJ world? :lol:

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4552
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Decklink issue

Post by Zoltán »

Also a lot depends on which CPU you have, and if the motherboard also supports the needed PCIe-lanes.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

BeamBrothers
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 14:02

Re: Decklink issue

Post by BeamBrothers »

We tried another computer setup that is at a location and it works! So I think in our test computer there is something wrong with the placement of the cards vs pci slots. Although this is a little bit strange because our test computer has a pci 4-lane decklink card (1 in/out) so this shouldn't be a problem.

mwebb9413
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 01:19
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth

Re: Decklink issue

Post by mwebb9413 »

BeamBrothers wrote:
Wed Aug 07, 2019 16:02
We tried another computer setup that is at a location and it works
Do you have the specs on this new computer vs the old one? We are having this exact same issue. Twice now. And I cannot figure out what is happening.

Post Reply