is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Godzil
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 13:18

is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

Post by Godzil »

hi. is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

https://www.instagram.com/p/CCXFar0np3K/

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 764
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

Post by He2neg »

sure.... not out of the box and it may take some testing and searching...

I see there a combination of scale, position & delay. (if the clip in the middle is clip without effects)

Question is how many layers you need. I guess there is a elegant method with around 2-5 layers and the straight forward solution with a layer for each "lvl"
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4619
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

Post by Zoltán »

Feedback on bottom layer with size set to >100% and smaller content on above layers produces similar results.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 764
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

Post by He2neg »

forgot about feedback effect xD
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

4omp
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 17:53
Location: Moscow

Re: is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

Post by 4omp »

Linear cloner effect
Oleg Chomp - creative mind at True Light Crew
Facebook | Instagram | Vimeo

User avatar
Godzil
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 13:18

Re: is there some way to apply this effect in resolume?

Post by Godzil »

4omp wrote:
Mon Aug 17, 2020 22:16
Linear cloner effect
yep. i've made something similar with it

Post Reply