Specify your own isf default templates

Post your awesome Wire patches here, share tutorials
Post Reply
cat
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:03

Specify your own isf default templates

Post by cat »

It would be great to have an isf folder in templates where we could put templates for the new isf dialog, so instead of starting with just a color shader we could have our own, eg a texture sample for fx, one setup with default shadertoy inputs, some sdfs primatives already defined to make starting off new shaders easier etc. Its a bit repetative to keep doing this everytime.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 7156
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Specify your own isf default templates

Post by Zoltán »

That would be nice indeed.
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

magneson
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed May 31, 2023 08:58

Re: Specify your own isf default templates

Post by magneson »

Could a "Save as startup file" be an option? Along with a "purge unused resources" button? It would enable easy inclusion of whatever resources you usually go to - and an easy way to delete whatever you don't use when done.

User avatar
Sjan Top
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 14:55
Location: Nederland

Re: Specify your own isf default templates

Post by Sjan Top »

I don't work with isf's but have the same problem sometimes. It would be nice to have blueprints of multiple note of just one. So you can save settings or node clumps.

it would be even nice if the comment's node folds so you can group node an hide/minimize them.
And then this function could be extended to the dashboard, so we can group inputs :)
#tweelicht_visuals

Post Reply