Show both preview + composition output

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
visuaal
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

Show both preview + composition output

Post by visuaal »

I've been using Avenue for a few months now and I absolutely love it. Somehow I managed to change the UI to show only the Preview or the Composition output. I'd like to change this back, so I can see both the preview and composition output side to side. I've been searching for a long time but I can't find how to do this. I attached a screenshot.

It must be something really simple, so any help would be greatly appreciated!
Attachments
avenue.png

Zoltán
Team Resolume

Re: Show both preview + composition output

Post by Zoltán »

Try loading the default layout, or right click on he composition monitor label, and duplicate it.
https://resolume.com/support/en/layouts ... w-monitors
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

visuaal

Post by visuaal »

Bless you! Duplicating the output worked :)

vidumami

Post by vidumami »

I'm going through the training videos and in 5.1 Preparing a Composition it shows the preview monitor and output monitor side by side with both displaying content. I noticed the training video is using Avenue and not Arena.

training video
Screen Shot 2024-04-21 at 9.04.49 PM.png
When I tried to repro this on my install of Arena it would not display both monitors. I could not find an Output Monitor anywhere and when I put the Composition Monitor and Preview Monitor side by side it forced me to display one of them at a time as a tab rather than showing a single tab with both monitors.

my setup
Screen Shot 2024-04-21 at 9.14.23 PM.png
Is the side-by-side monitor thing only available in Avenue?

Christoph
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time

Post by Christoph »