Basic automated setup help!

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
alexpiggy
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

Basic automated setup help!

Post by alexpiggy »

Sorry if this question is anoyingly simple, im brand new to resolume and im a bit lost..

Can anyone walk me through how i can setup a bunch of clips in a layer (say 5 clips at various langths) and have them play randomly all night?

Then is there a way to have the clips jump randomly between eachother say every 30 seconds (even if some clips are 1 hour long). Continuing this thought, can the random playing start at a random point in the longer clips, so it doesnt just play the first 30 seconds every time?

Finally could I have the clips not just switch every 30 seconds, but randomly choose a range from say 10 to 300 seconds?

The whole idea is for me to set up a range of different clips, hit go and then disappear to the dance floor for 6 hours whilst all this stuff just plays by itself.

Thanks for any help

Arvol
Might as well join the team

Re: Basic automated setup help!

Post by Arvol »

The whole idea is for me to set up a range of different clips, hit go and then disappear to the dance floor for 6 hours whilst all this stuff just plays by itself.
Sounds like a DJ not a VJ lol

https://resolume.com/support/en/clips#auto-pilot
Auto Pilot is what you're after. If you want random parts of a clip to play but not for the same duration, copy that clips several times and adjust the start/end position of that clip.

Playing a premixed 2 hour Youtube VJ mix sounds like another solution for ya :)

He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"

Post by He2neg »

Arvol wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 16:44

Sounds like a DJ not a VJ lol

https://resolume.com/support/en/clips#auto-pilot
Auto Pilot is what you're after. If you want random parts of a clip to play but not for the same duration, copy that clips several times and adjust the start/end position of that clip.