Creating and Swapping Collections

Post your awesome Wire patches here, share tutorials
Post Reply
fresnobob71
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2023 17:35

Creating and Swapping Collections

Post by fresnobob71 »

I have a simple grid collection in which I write the colors as a collection of 25 float4 values.

I can do things like use write to write single color changes to the index as an integer. And I can do more complicated collections with span and sequence.

What I can't figure out is how to change the different collections via user input.

How do I toggle the input to the index of write?

https://ibb.co/b39XCkV
Image

tijnisfijn
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 00:01

Re: Creating and Swapping Collections

Post by tijnisfijn »

just use a gate node make sure its set to signal. a gate can have many inputs that you can switch between....

fresnobob71
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2023 17:35

Re: Creating and Swapping Collections

Post by fresnobob71 »

Perfect, thanks!

Post Reply