Page 2 of 2

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 13:54
by SystemD
Update to V3 : control multiple computers over lan.

http://divisionpixel.com/download/next- ... esolume-v3

For testing, thanks for your feedback :)

Image

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 23:50
by tobyspark
+1 for this feature. Was quite surprised it wasn't there. Edit: Waa!? It is there for MIDI map, but not OSC or Keyboard. Am I missing something?

Also, set BPM from a column trigger, as per Ableton.

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:28
by Joris
tobyspark wrote:Waa!? It is there for MIDI map, but not OSC or Keyboard. Am I missing something?
Yes, you are missing something. I assume you are referring to the mappable > icon that appears in Midi and DMX mapping modes. That's not a Next button. What it is, is explained here: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=12326

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 00:55
by tobyspark
Thanks.

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 05:07
by Rossnz
BBBBUUUMMMPPP!!!
Please say this feature is coming in 5.1.
This would make our lives so much better.
While the above are cool, we run Win not OSX and dont really want to run Java on our servers

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 18:20
by oleutne
SystemD wrote:Your can try this app i made a few month ago with Max 6: "Next Track Resolume"

My application is here : http://divisionpixel.com/download/next-track-resolume
(Only for Mac OS for the moment, sorry)

Image

Installation:
- Connect a MIDI device - USB
- Start Resolume
- In the preferences of Resolume, click the "OSC " tab. Set the input port (OSC in) on 7100 .
- Start "Next Track resolume"
- Choose the MIDI device in the drop down tab
- On the device , choose two keys that will be used to navigate through the columns.
- Indicate the number selected notes in the boxes "Next" and "Previous"

I've the Max file, so, if someone want to do a windows version, send me a MP ;)
When I try to download your application, I just get to a page saying "Sorry, no posts were found". Did you take down the file?

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 23:17
by SystemD
The location has changed on my website : http://divisionpixel.com/applications/n ... -resolume/
You have to subscribe to download and you have access to a forum now to write some comment about this app ;)

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 09:56
by SHAGALOV
Hello everyone!
here is little App for Mac users:
COLUMN GO (written in Processing)
https://yadi.sk/d/F_cHM1ta3HGMij
columngo.png
columngo.png (27.62 KiB) Viewed 6253 times
very simple for install:
Settings_pic.png
Settings_pic.png (26.49 KiB) Viewed 6253 times
- Copy "ColumnGo" to Application folder
- Start Resolume
- In the preferences of Resolume, click the "OSC " tab. Set the input port (OSC in) on 7000 . Set OSC Output to 7001 and switch off Bundles
- Start "ColumnGo" and Enjoy


it's work with mouse click or Spacebar

Re: "Next Column" trigger/button in Arena

Posted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 21:53
by ajamusic
SHAGALOV wrote: Mon Apr 24, 2017 09:56 Hello everyone!
here is little App for Mac users:
COLUMN GO (written in Processing)
https://yadi.sk/d/F_cHM1ta3HGMij
columngo.png
very simple for install:
go_column.png
- Copy "ColumnGo" to Application folder
- Start Resolume
- In the preferences of Resolume, click the "OSC " tab. Set the input port (OSC in) on 7000 . Set OSC Output to 7001 and switch off Bundles
- Start "ColumnGo" and Enjoy


it's work with mouse click or Spacebar
When I try to start the app my mac says the app is damaged and to trash it! Have you got another download link to an undamaged version?
I'm very much hoping to be able to use my space bar to trigger the next column on Arena 4