Display a lot of pictures - Part 2

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
BlackBuda
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 17:06
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Display a lot of pictures - Part 2

Post by BlackBuda »

Well.
On the last Buffy, the Vampire Slayer:

"Buffy: Willom!!!"
"Spike: Buffy wait!"

ops, wrong tv channel. :D

Let´s continue.
The Mission:
Make resolume autoload and display many pictures in a folder

Idea:
Make a flash with actionscript autoload and slide the images.

After a little time, the simple code...: ;)

sequencia=1;
setInterval(load_photos,5000,sequencia); // 5000 = 5 seconds
function load_photos(){
if (sequencia>100){ // the last photo on folder
sequencia=1; // start again
}
loadMovie("/images/photo"+sequencia+".jpg","moldura_place");
sequencia++; // no arrays, just read the file sequence in folder, increment it.
}

The Fucking problem:
Work on flash, on web...
But on resolume just a Black screen...
any ideas?

ANY IDEAS? :/

[Edited on 29-10-2004 by BlackBuda]

Anonymous

Post by Anonymous »

hi BlackBuda,
did you set the timeline control of the flash clip to be controlled by flash.

right-click the channel, the choose timelinecontrol = flash.

this enables actionscripting in the main-timeline.

i can't seem to be able to download the file you attached.. can you zip it first...

cheers
Edwin

Danger
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 360
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 16:25
Location: Portugal

Post by Danger »

i can't download the .fla :(
but it seens like is resolume that is controlling ir .swf insted of flash player

BlackBuda
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 17:06
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Post by BlackBuda »

Zipped.
Attachments
autoimage.zip
(5.71 KiB) Downloaded 1053 times

BlackBuda
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 17:06
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Post by BlackBuda »

Still not working
with flash control.

:(

Sense
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 15:14

Flash Load Fader 2.0 - By Sense

Post by Sense »

Hi People, we coded just the thing you need lasts week. We needed it for a show. We made 2 parameters;

1. How long a pictute stays on the screen
2. How long the fade takes

You can download it from our site : http://www.friendsofsense.com/index.php?id=01148

Any questions or just need some explaination about the code, just drop us a line @ info@friendsofsense.com

Hope this works for you!

Cheerz,
nz|Sense

PS: At the moment it loads the pictures randomly, probably will add another parameter for random on / off in v2.1

PSS: blackbuda: I think your problem is with this line:
loadMovie("/images/photo"+sequencia+".jpg","moldura_place" );

try loadMovie("images/photo" + sequencia + ".jpg", _root.moldura_place);

so drop the / at the beginning, and the "" around your target MC



[Edited on 30-10-2004 by Sense]

BlackBuda
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 17:06
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Post by BlackBuda »

Thks Sense,

Now it´s work :cool:

Thks.

Post Reply