How to feather slice edges?

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1545
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

How to feather slice edges?

Post by cosmowe »

Hey Resolumes,
I'm using Resolume fairly long....but obviously I never needed to feather the edges of a slice. :)
....I might be blind....
Unbenannt.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG (173.2 KiB) Viewed 376 times
In the picture above I used a gradient in a layer to fake what I want to achieve.

At the end I do have round a bound 50 non overlapping slices and I need to fadeout the content independently on different sides of the different slices.


Any idea?


Thanks in advice
cosmowe
Image Do you like outlines? Easy Outliner on Juicebar

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 6396
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: How to feather slice edges?

Post by Zoltán »

Make it in a Wire patch?

Or use dummy slices to do the edge blend in the advanced output.
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1545
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: How to feather slice edges?

Post by cosmowe »

Dummy slices seems to work for me, thank you.

I also tried to build something in Wire before I asked here.... I failed all along :mrgreen:

Tried to build a patch where I can choose which side I want to fade to black or alpha + how strong the gradient should be. But I've got a bit impatient and decided to let it rest for today.

Best wishes
cosmowe
Image Do you like outlines? Easy Outliner on Juicebar

Post Reply