MIDI loopback

Post your awesome Wire patches here, share tutorials
Post Reply
D.pi.T
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2022 09:18

MIDI loopback

Post by D.pi.T »

Hi everybody,

I'm searching a way to create a midi patch to send Midi CC when a clip is trigged.
I realize one like this with osc to trigger Madmapper Cues (work perfectly).
I create a IAC midi driver.
I can send midi CC but I can't receive it.

If someone have an idea. this is to automate transition duration changes
Attachments
Capture d’écran 2024-04-03 à 16.33.02.png
Capture d’écran 2024-04-03 à 16.32.29.png

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 7156
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: MIDI loopback

Post by Zoltán »

You might not need Wire patch for this.
Have you tried the midi shortcuts yet?
https://resolume.com/support/en/midi-shortcuts

Do you want to receive the CC in Resolume or your patch?
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

D.pi.T
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2022 09:18

Re: MIDI loopback

Post by D.pi.T »

Hi,
Thanks for your answer,
I want send midi CC in own Arena when I trigg a column.
It's for that i want to create a wire patch like i do send OSC message to MadMapper for exemple.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 7156
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: MIDI loopback

Post by Zoltán »

Alright, the https://resolume.com/support/en/midi-shortcuts should work for that.
Create a loopback Midi interface in the system, then enable it in the Resolume preferences as output.
You can then create note shortcuts on the columns using the right click menu in the shortcut editing mode.
Software developer, Sound Engineer,
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu

Post Reply