Hi.
does anyone knows how to import processing projects to resolume arena...?????
processing in resolume
Re: processing in resolume
I would like to know this too 

-
- Posts: 71
- Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 18:01
Re: processing in resolume
you want to import a .pde file??
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:55
Re: processing in resolume
yep .pde projects in layers so i can mix them down from resolume....arindamliveguitar wrote:you want to import a .pde file??
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:55
Re: processing in resolume
in processing forum they said that you can do that by importing code for syphon so you can connect it through resolume...
but i think this is a pain in the @ss for doing this for each .pde project separate
but i think this is a pain in the @ss for doing this for each .pde project separate
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:55
Re: processing in resolume
MinimalicQuantum wrote:in processing forum they said that you can do that by importing code for syphon so you can connect it through resolume...
but i think this is a pain in the @ss for doing this for each .pde project separate
Re: processing in resolume
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=6702&p=25459&hilit= ... api#p25459
Short answer is, we'd love to do it, but it's not as straightforward as you think.
Short answer is, we'd love to do it, but it's not as straightforward as you think.
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 21:11
Re: processing in resolume
This is the basics for working with syphon and processing...
import codeanticode.syphon.*;
PGraphics canvas;
SyphonServer server;
void setup() {
size(400,400, P3D);
canvas = createGraphics(400, 400, P3D);
// Create syhpon server to send frames out.
server = new SyphonServer(this, "Processing Syphon");
}
void draw() {
canvas.beginDraw();
canvas.background(127);
canvas.lights();
canvas.translate(width/2, height/2);
canvas.rotateX(frameCount * 0.01);
canvas.rotateY(frameCount * 0.01);
canvas.box(150);
canvas.endDraw();
image(canvas, 0, 0);
server.sendImage(canvas);
}
import codeanticode.syphon.*;
PGraphics canvas;
SyphonServer server;
void setup() {
size(400,400, P3D);
canvas = createGraphics(400, 400, P3D);
// Create syhpon server to send frames out.
server = new SyphonServer(this, "Processing Syphon");
}
void draw() {
canvas.beginDraw();
canvas.background(127);
canvas.lights();
canvas.translate(width/2, height/2);
canvas.rotateX(frameCount * 0.01);
canvas.rotateY(frameCount * 0.01);
canvas.box(150);
canvas.endDraw();
image(canvas, 0, 0);
server.sendImage(canvas);
}
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 21:11
Re: processing in resolume
PGraphics canvas; //this names the image being sent out as canvas... you need to lable all visual things with canvas.line(); ect...
Then at the end :
image(canvas, 0, 0);
server.sendImage(canvas);
This outputs all things labled with canvas. as a syphon stream and will show up under sources in resolume
Then at the end :
image(canvas, 0, 0);
server.sendImage(canvas);
This outputs all things labled with canvas. as a syphon stream and will show up under sources in resolume