Hey guys
I'm trying to debug my FFGL plugins on macos, but it seems like I'm blocked due to Arena having a hardened runtime enabled.
https://developer.apple.com/documentati ... uage=objc
The hardened runtime stops me from attaching to it, any way to get that disabled? Or anyone have a workaround?
Cheers!
Resolume MacOS FFGL Debugging
- optiphonic
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2023 20:58
- Location: New Zealand
- optiphonic
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2023 20:58
- Location: New Zealand
Re: Resolume MacOS FFGL Debugging
I got it attaching at least, yet to make breakpoints happen though.
For anyone else searching:
create daw.entitlements (all one line)
run this
For anyone else searching:
create daw.entitlements (all one line)
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "https://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd"><plist version="1.0"><dict><key>com.apple.security.cs.allow-jit</key><true/><key>com.apple.security.cs.disable-library-validation</key><true/><key>com.apple.security.device.audio-input</key><true/><key>com.apple.security.device.camera</key><true/><key>com.apple.security.personal-information.photos-library</key><true/><key>com.apple.security.get-task-allow</key><true/></dict></plist>
Code: Select all
ARENA="/Applications/Resolume Arena/Arena.app/Contents/MacOS/Arena"
codesign -s - --deep --force --options=runtime --entitlements daw.entitlements "$ARENA"
- optiphonic
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2023 20:58
- Location: New Zealand
Re: Resolume MacOS FFGL Debugging
Closer - got it breaking correctly. Just doesn't want to show me any variables once it pauses the debugger.