Midi Mapping BPM Sync toggle on/off

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
Eyebyte
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 14:50
Location: Sydney Australia

Midi Mapping BPM Sync toggle on/off

Post by Eyebyte »

Hi,

I am trying to midi map the change between BASIC and BPM SYNC on the opacity of the layer. (see attached)
I want to be able to BPM sync the opacity so it bounces to the beat, but then I want to hit a button to regain manual control of the layers opacity
Is there any way to midi map this?


TIA


Mikey
Attachments
214194630_10159609318741369_951669785165732250_n.jpg

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5301
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Midi Mapping BPM Sync toggle on/off

Post by Zoltán »

How about mapping the pause button on the parameter?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Eyebyte
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 14:50
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: Midi Mapping BPM Sync toggle on/off

Post by Eyebyte »

That worked! Its a bit of a workaround, but the result is what I wanted.
Thanks so much.

Much appreciated :)


Mikey

Post Reply